Superbugs in Conventional vs. Organic Chicken

4 years ago by NutritionFactsOrg, NutritionFacts.org

Subscribe for free to Dr. Greger's videos at:
http://bit.ly/nutritionfactsupdates

DESCRIPTION: The level of multi-drug antibiotic resistant bacteria contamination is compared between meat from animals raised conventionally and certified organic meat from animals raised without being fed antibiotics.

I addressed this issue previously in videos such as:

• Past the Age of Miracles: Facing a Post-Antibiotic Age (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/past-the-age-of-miracles-facing-a-post-antibiotic-age/)
• Lowering Dietary Antibiotic Intake (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/lowering-dietary-antibiotic-intake/)
• More Antibiotics In White Meat or Dark Meat? (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/more-antibiotics-in-white-meat-or-dark-meat/)
• Meat Mythcrushers (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/meat-mythcrushers/)
• Drug Residues in Meat (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/drug-residues-in-meat/)

Isn't it illegal to sell meat contaminated with dangerous bacteria? Unfortunately no. See why in my video Salmonella in Chicken & Turkey: Deadly But Not Illegal (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/salmonella-in-chicken-turkey-deadly-but-not-illegal/). Reminds me of the case I wrote about in Supreme Court case: meat industry sues to keep downed animals in food supply (http://nutritionfacts.org/2011/11/03/supreme-court-case-meat-industry-sues-to-keep-downed-animals-in-food-supply/).

Have a question for Dr. Greger about this video? Leave it in the comment section at http://nutritionfacts.org/video/superbugs-in-conventional-vs-organic-chicken/ and he'll try to answer it!